Taking photos and keeping baby happy

I love taking Meg to the pier. Most of the time I don’t bother to take my camera because I have her stroller, snacks, her diaper bag, some toys for her, as well as my cellphone and other personal things I need. One time I was feeling energetic enough to take the camera, but not the stroller. I’m cool with carrying her on my hips. So one time I tried taking photos with her on my hip, lol, my photos were of course crooked and hard to compose.

During our most recent visit to the pier, I brought the stroller, and of course wasn’t free to move around very much. So I wasn’t so sure how the photos would turn out, but they came out fine. For each shot, it took me about 10 seconds to give Meg a snack, test my camera setting, make sure Meg is content, readjust my camera setting to the correct setting (in this case I increased shutter speed to decrease the amount of light coming in), compose the shot, and snap the photo! I didn’t have time to sit there and continue to adjust the settings to see what results I could come up with, but these worked just fine.

The sun sets so very quickly. You have only a few minutes to get it together…

before it’s gone. But then you’re still left with other photo opportunities.

Baby was happy, and momma was happy!

2 comments on “Taking photos and keeping baby happy

  1. Pingback: Thankful Thursday: Like Mother, Like Daughter | PhotoMom

Leave a Reply

